Contacts 

Russia, Moscow

Тел. +7 (916) 1З2-63-96

E-mail 4uhon@mail.ru

Facebook

Vkontakte

YouTube

Themes on Husky-forum:

Kukushka

Slalom and other models

Instagram @narty_shaman

Differences between the “Slalom” model and the “Vint” model

I am often asked the question - how do the sledges "Slalom" and "Vint" differ. I'll try to answer on the points:

  1. The “Slalom” is about 0.8 kg lighter - this sledge has a slightly smaller total length of frame profiles and a smaller total area of plastic parts.

  2. The front crossbeam of the “Slalom” frame is located slightly more behind, this allows even medium-sized adult passengers to ride on the sledge, provided that the seated person puts his feet on the skids of the runners. On the “Vint” sledge, the crossbeam is shifted forward, because of this there is the rear rung between it, a larger span of the cargo area. You can ride a large dog or child, but with an excessively heavy adult passenger there is a possibility of deflection of the cargo

area profiles.

  3. The sledge “Vint” has a diagonally fixed pull. It has the ability to “steer” when tilting the sledge. The “Slalom” has a simple pull, fixed motionless to the rear pillars of the frame. With this fastening, the point of application of traction force to the sledge is invariable. “Slalom’s” maneuverability is achieved by the optimal overall layout - the geometry of the frame, the position of the musher relative to the skids, the geometry and rigidity of the skids themselves, the working width when taxiing, the proximity of the pull out point to the rotary axis of the sledge. In general, a simple type of pull is more reliable, since there are no blocks, which can break during critical jerking loads - when hitting a tree, for example.

  4. For the convenience of riding passengers on the “Slalom”, it is possible to use a cloth backrest from the “Kukushka” sledge. On the “Vint” sledge, the back cannot be secured - there is no upper crossbar.

  5. On the “Slalom” we fix the anchor by default from the back - the anchor does not interfere with the passenger, or on the side. On the “Vint” there is only one position - on top, on the sides of the canopy. To put someone in the sledge, the anchor turns the fangs out, or completely remove from the sledge.

In terms of the number of dogs, as practice shows, the sledges are identical. And the people use both sledges with teams from 1-2 to 6-8 dogs.

Both sledges have five-layer glued skids with a width of 40 mm, very reliable, it is quite problematic to break them.

By the way, in the video on the “Slalom” sledge, I put under the wheel of the car not even a five-layer, but a four-layer runner from the “Kukushka” sledge.

To briefly sum up: the “Slalom” sledge is a little easier and more universal. The  “Vint” has a slightly better ergonomics, from my point of view, and I feel more comfortable on winding tracks. But I will make a reservation - my tracks are specific, I don’t ride, but I’m testing. For normal people this is usually unnecessary. Although, of course, the topic of controllability often flickers in discussions.

I have repeatedly offered the owners of imported sprint sledges, which they really praise, ride their sledges on my track for a good fee. There are no volunteers yet.

                                                                                                                                   Sincerely, Roman Karev

Отличия модели "Слалом" от модели "Винт"

Мне часто задают вопрос - чем отличаются нарты "Слалом" и "Винт"... Попробую по пунктам:

1. "Слалом" легче примерно на 0,8 кг - у этой нарты чуть меньше суммарная длина профилей рамы и меньше общая площадь пластиковых деталей...

2. Передняя перекладина рамы "Слалом" расположена чуть более сзади, это позволяет катать на нарте даже взрослых пассажиров среднего веса при условии, что сидящий поставит ноги на мысы полозьев... На нарте "Винт" перекладина смещена вперёд, из-за этого между нею и задней перекладиной пролет грузовой площадки побольше... Крупную собаку или ребенка катать можно, но при чрезмерно тяжелом взрослом пассажире есть вероятность прогиба профилей грузовой площадки...

3. У нарты "Винт" - диагонально закреплённый потяг... Он имеет способность "подруливать" при наклонах нарты... У "Слалом" потяг простой, закреплен неподвижно к задним стойкам рамы... При таком закреплении точка приложения тяговой силы к нарте неизменна... Маневренность "Слалом" достигается оптимальной общей компоновкой - геометрия рамы, расположение каюра относительно полозьев, геометрия и жесткость самих полозьев, ширина хвата при рулении, близость точки выхода потяга к поворотной оси нарты... Вообще простой тип потяга надёжнее, так как нет блочков, которые могут сорваться при критических рывковых нагрузках - при ударе в дерево например... 

4. Для удобства катания пассажиров на "Слалом" возможно использование матерчатой спинки от нарты "Кукушка"... На нарте "Винт" спинку закрепить не получится - нет верхней перекладины...

5. На "Слалом" крепление якоря по умолчанию ставим сзади - якорь не мешает пассажиру, или сбоку... На "Винте" только одно положение - сверху, по бокам от полога... Чтобы посадить кого-либо в нарту, якорь придётся или перевернуть клыками наружу, или совсем снять с нарты...
По количеству собак, как показывает практика, нарты идентичны... И ту и другую нарту народ использует с упряжками от 1-2 и до 6-8 собак...
У обеих нарт пятислойные клееные полозья шириной 40 мм, очень надёжные, сломать их довольно проблематично...
Кстати, на видео по нарте "Слалом" я кладу под колесо авто даже не пятислойный, а четырехслойный полоз от нарты "Кукушка"...

Кратко итог: нарта "Слалом" чуть легче и универсальнее... "Винт" имеет чуть лучшую, с моей точки зрения, эргономику, и на извилистых трассах мне на нём комфортнее... Но оговорюсь - мои трассы специфичны, я не катаюсь, а тестирую... Нормальным людям такое обычно без надобности... Хотя, конечно, тема управляемости в обсуждениях мелькает часто....
Я неоднократно предлагал владельцам импортных спринтовых нарт, которые они очень хвалят, проехаться на своих снарядах по моей трассе за неплохой гонорар... Желающих пока нет.....

С уважением, Роман Карев

Контакты 

Россия, Москва

Тел. +7 (916) 1З2-63-96

E-mail 4uhon@mail.ru

Группа в Фейсбук

Группа в Контакте

Канал на Youtube 

Темы на Хаски-форуме:

Кукушка

Слалом и другие модели

Инстаграм @narty_shaman