Contacts 

Russia, Moscow

Тел. +7 (916) 1З2-63-96

E-mail 4uhon@mail.ru

Facebook

Vkontakte

YouTube

Themes on Husky-forum:

Kukushka

Slalom and other models

Instagram @narty_shaman

Warranty

For a long time I wanted to write an explanatory post, which stipulates in more detail what I mean by "guarantee".

The sledge, like any product that works, but not standing in the kitchen like a refrigerator, but in dynamics, has the ability to break unpredictably. Because it works together with other objects (solid and not very), people (neat and not very) and animals (obedient and not very).

So, it is specifically for my sledges.

Usually, a guarantee implies a period during which it is valid. I see a 5-year warranty period as appropriate, provided that the sledge which is bought from me, is new and it’s not from the secondary market.

  1. All aluminum frame parts, plastic sledge’s parts, in case of damage, I change for free, as a rule. Except systematic identical breakdowns and deformations, which are difficult to attribute to accidental ones, or due to the manufacturer’s fault, that is, even if there is a frank collision with a tree or a concrete pillar, a cracked shield, a bent rack I will send for free, you must pay only the shipment.

This is not a charity, just such cases are so rare that I can take them to my account.

But if someone systematically nibbles the side handles and bends the lengths of the cargo area on the sledge (which indicates frequent overload in commercial rentals), then this is difficult to attribute to a warranty case.

  2. I will also change the inverted brake caliper for free, however, I don’t know any precedents yet, it’s difficult to turn out my caliper.

  3. Since 2014, there have been several cases of broken knobs - without a leather braid, the elastic element of the handle itself will also be sent for free.

  4. Skids are the main and most expensive part. I change it for free in the event of an obvious defect that affects driving performance: stratification, large cracks. But the skid breaks when there is a strong collision occurs, when the exit from the turn is incorrect (when a heavy musher pulls jerkily the sledge’s handle back and critically bends the backs of the runners) - I can’t accept it as a guarantee case, in

this case the replacement will be paid.

But I want to note that my runners are quite reliable, break rarely, and replacing them will cost less than other manufacturers take, because I do not pay woodwork for their manufacture, but I do them myself, starting from the selection of ash lamellas and finishing with varnish.

I do not copy the “Dunler’s” runners due to its unreliability and unsuitability for really difficult tracks, I have different sledges and four different types of runners for them, and soon there will be six of them. Of course, it is unrealistic and unprofitable to establish a factory plastic coating for each type, therefore at the

moment, the runners are simply covered with Finnish polyurethane varnish. And to prolong the service of the runners, it is sometimes useful to renew the varnish coating.

In general, I think my warranty obligations are fully consistent with the requirements of the market. Sometimes, as a spectator, I go to the races and see my products of 14-15 years of manufacture that have not yet been repaired. This suggests me that in fact, I should not have much work under warranty.

Thanks to everyone who read, and I wish you success in the discovering of snowy tracks!

Sincerely, Roman Karev

Контакты 

Россия, Москва

Тел. +7 (916) 1З2-63-96

E-mail 4uhon@mail.ru

Группа в Фейсбук

Группа в Контакте

Канал на Youtube 

Темы на Хаски-форуме:

Кукушка

Слалом и другие модели

Инстаграм @narty_shaman

Гарантийные обязательства

Давно хотел написать пояснительный пост, в котором более подробно оговаривается, что я понимаю под "гарантией"...


Нарта, как и любое изделие, которое работает, но не стоя на кухне, как холодильник, а в динамике, имеет способность ломаться непредсказуемо... Поскольку работает вкупе с другими предметами (твердыми и не очень), людьми (аккуратными и не очень) и животными (послушными и не очень)... 
Итак, конкретно по моим нартам... 

Обычно гарантия подразумевает срок, в течение которого она действует... Мне видится уместным гарантийный срок в 5 лет, при условии, что нарта куплена у меня, новая, а не со вторичного рынка...


1. Все алюминиевые детали рамы, пластиковые детали нарт, в случае повреждений, как правило, я меняю бесплатно... За исключением систематических одинаковых поломок и деформаций, которые трудно отнести к случайным, или по вине изготовителя, то есть даже если налицо откровенное столкновение с деревом или бетонным столбом, треснутый щиток, гнутую стойку я пришлю бесплатно, оплатите только пересылку... 
Это не благотворительность, просто случаи настолько редки, что я могу отнести их на свой счёт...
Но если на нарте систематически кто-то обгрызает боковые ручки и гнутся продолины грузовой площадки (что говорит о частом перегрузе в коммерческом прокате), то такое трудно отнести к гарантийному случаю.... 


2. Вывернутую тормозную скобу я тоже поменяю бесплатно, впрочем, прецедентов пока не знаю, мою скобу вывернуть сложновато... 


3. С 2014 года было несколько случаев поломки ручек - без кожаной оплетки сам упругий элемент ручки так же отправлю бесплатно... 


4. Полозья - главная и самая дорогостоящая деталь... Меняю бесплатно в случае явного брака, который сказывается на ходовых качествах: расслоение, крупные трещины... Но поломка полоза при сильном столкновении, при неправильном выходе из поворота (когда тяжёлый каюр рывком тянет ручку нарты назад и критически прогибает задники полозьев) - это как гарантийный случай принять не могу, в этом случае замена будет платной...
Но хочу заметить, мои полозья довольно надёжны, ломаются редко, и замена их обойдется дешевле, чем у других производителей, поскольку я не плачу столяркам за их изготовление, а делаю их сам, начиная от подбора ясеневых ламелей и заканчивая лаком... 
Я не копирую данлеровский полоз ввиду его ненадежности и непригодности для действительно сложных трасс, у меня разные нарты и для них четыре разных типа полоза, и причем скоро их будет шесть... Конечно, наладить фабричное покрытие пластиком для каждого типа нереально и нерентабельно, поэтому в настоящий момент полозья просто покрываются финским полиуретановым лаком... А для продления службы полозьев лаковое покрытие иногда полезно подновлять...


В общем, я думаю, мои гарантийные обязательства вполне соответствуют требованиям рынка... Иногда, как зритель, я бываю на гонках и вижу свои изделия 14-15 годов выпуска, которые еще не ремонтировались... Это наводит меня на мысль, что на самом деле работы по гарантии у меня много быть не должно... 
Спасибо всем, кто дочитал, и желаю успехов в освоении снежных трасс!

С уважением, Роман Карев